Galleries, News

Final Fantasy XIV Devs Tease Three Opening Sequences and Drunken Moogles, Encourage Questions for E3 Livestreams

by on June 9, 2013 3:54 PM 3

Can moogles get drunk? Apparently they do have a taste for wine if one of the screenshots released today by Square Enix is to be believed. Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Localization Team Lead Michael-Christopher Koji Fox posted a new developer’s blog post showing two screenshots from each of the three opening cutscenes that will be included in the game starting with the phase three of the beta (that should begin on June the 14th for both PC and PS3).

Each city state (Ul’dah, Gridania and Limsa Lominsa) will have its own opening cutscene and a different beginning for the main storyline, while the city state of choice will be determined by each player’s starting class. You can see the screenshots in the gallery at the bottom of this post, even if unfortunately they’re extremely small.

In addition to that, the Community Team is also requesting fans to post their questions for the two Letter from the Producer Live livestreams that will happen during E3, with the participation of Director and Producer Naoki Yoshida.

If you’re interested in asking a question yourself, you can do so by posting on this thread on the official Lodestone forums. The first livestream will be in Japanese and will air on Tuesday, June the 11th at 4:00 PM PDT (7:00 pm EDT and 23:00 GMT).

The second will be in English and will be broadcasted on Thursday, June the 13th at 2:00 PM PDT (5:00 PM EDT and  21:00 GMT). Word on the street says that the first footage of the Arcanist class and of the Summoner and Scholar jobs will be shown.

Join the Discussion

  • Nicholas Perry

    You can ask your question on the Beta forums too I think.

    Which is good for people like me whom for some reason cannot access the Lodestone anymore. (Probably because wasn’t paying sub fee near the end of 1.0)

    • Giuseppe Nelva

      I know, but we can’t talk about it :P

      • Nicholas Perry

        *shhhhhh* Secret *

        :p

Recent Comments

Powered by Disqus