Airing Time of Nintendo Switch Reveal Livestream from Tokyo Announced

on December 13, 2016 3:52 AM

Today Nintendo announced with a press release the airing time of the Nintendo Switch reveal event that will be livestreamed on Tokyo on January 13th.

The event will start at 1 PM local time, and will be followed by a hands-on event for the public at the Tokyo Big Sight venue on January 14th and 15th.

Due to the time zones, it will actually still be January 12th in North America, and you’ll be able to enjoy the livestream here at 8 PM Pacific Time or 11 PM Eastern Time.

If you’re in Europe, you’ll have to wake up early or stay up late, as the event will air at 4 AM GMT or 5 AM CET.

Nintendo is expected to reveal several relevant elements of the upcoming console, including priccing, technical specifications and launch line-up.

The Nintendo Switch was partly revealed with a trailer in October, and just a few days ago Nintendo of America finally showcased the first glimpse on The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild running on the new console.

 /  Executive News Editor
Hailing from sunny (not as much as people think) Italy and long standing gamer since the age of Mattel Intellivision and Sinclair ZX Spectrum. Definitely a multi-platform gamer, he still holds the old dear PC nearest to his heart, while not disregarding any console on the market. RPGs (of any nationality) and MMORPGs are his daily bread, but he enjoys almost every other genre, prominently racing simulators, action and sandbox games. He is also one of the few surviving fans of the flight simulator genre on Earth.