Blizzard Reveals Server Activation Times for Overwatch’s Launch

on May 20, 2016 10:45 AM

In just a few days, Blizzard Entertainment will be unleashing its latest new title to the masses with the upcoming team-based shooter Overwatch, and now you can prepare for launch with the exact times that servers will be going live for the game’s launch next week.

In an update on the game’s official website, Blizzard revealed its “launch protocols” for Overwatch, including the regions and times that the game will launch next week – the full list by region is available to view below:

North/South America

  • 4:00 p.m. PDT on May 23
  • 5:00 p.m. MDT on May 23
  • 6:00 p.m. CDT on May 23
  • 7:00 p.m. EDT on May 23
  • 8:00 p.m. ADT on May 23
  • 8:00 p.m. BRT on May 23
  • 8:30 p.m. NDT on May 23
  • 7:00 a.m. SGT on May 24
  • 9:00 a.m. AEST on May 24
  • 1:00 a.m. NZST on May 24
Europe:
  • 00:00 BST on May 24
  • 01:00 CEST on May 24
  • 02:00 MSK on May 24
Asia:
  • 7:00 a.m. CST
  • 8:00 a.m. KST
  • 8:00 a.m. JST

Pre-orders for the game are still running across PS4, Xbox One, and PC for digital versions of the game, with Blizzard having also revealed earlier this week that players can pick up physical copies of the game one day early on May 23rd to prep for the game’s launch/activation.

Overwatch will release for PS4, Xbox One, and PC on May 24th, 2016.

 

SNTOIV1A47FU1463647844262

 /  Features Editor
Ryan is the Features Editor at DualShockers, with over five years' experience in the world of video games culture and writing. He holds a BA in English & Cinema from Binghamton University, and lives in New York City.