Bloodborne’s Postponed Alpha Test Returns this Sunday; No More Phases Planned For Now

on October 15, 2014 10:01 AM

Sony Computer Entertainment had to postpone the 3rd day of the alpha testing of Bloodborne due to a bug that was found in the build, and Producer Jun Yoshino just announced on Twitter that the new day is this Sunday.

Day 3 of #Bloodborne Alpha is back on! Sunday 19th 6pm to 9pm BST, 7pm to 10pm CET. (Apologies, all the spaces are allocated from before.)

The timeframe above is related to the European test, and Yoshino-san also mentioned that US times will be different, so we’ll have to wait for information from SCEA in order to know the precise timing.

Finally, he also clarified that “for now” there are no further alpha phases planned.

Unfortunately looks like there won’t be further invites for Sunday, but at least those that are already in the alpha will soon get to do more testing.

Update: the time slot for the US will be from 5 to 8 PM PST (8-11 PM EST). [Thanks for the tip Mephistopea]

 /  Executive News Editor
Hailing from sunny (not as much as people think) Italy and long standing gamer since the age of Mattel Intellivision and Sinclair ZX Spectrum. Definitely a multi-platform gamer, he still holds the old dear PC nearest to his heart, while not disregarding any console on the market. RPGs (of any nationality) and MMORPGs are his daily bread, but he enjoys almost every other genre, prominently racing simulators, action and sandbox games. He is also one of the few surviving fans of the flight simulator genre on Earth.