Capcom Reveals Details on Second Street Fighter V Beta

on October 20, 2015 8:51 AM

Street Fighter V had a limited beta test on the PlayStation 4 earlier this year, and it was promised that a second beta would be coming with PS4 and PC cross-play. The beta begins on October 21, 2015 for PS4 users and becomes available to PC users on October 24.

The only way to access this beta is to pre-order the game. Everything unlocked by players in the beta will not carry over to the full game including characters, leaderboard stats and Fight Money currency.

Check out the full beta schedule:

  • 10/21/15 18:00 PST (10/22 02:00 BST/10:00 JST) – The second SFV beta begins for PS4 users. Characters available: Ken, Necalli, Vega, R. Mika
  • 10/22/15 14:00 PST (22:00 BST/ 10/23 06:00 JST) – Servers down for scheduled maintenance for 12 hours.
  • 10/23/15 02:00 PST (10:00 BST/18:00 JST) – Servers back online. Rashid unlocked.
  • 10/23/15 09:00 PST (17:00 BST/ 10/24 01:00 JST) – The second SFV beta begins for both PC and PS4 users (cross-platform play).
  • 10/23/15 17:00 PST (10/24 01:00 BST/09:00 JST) – Karin unlocked.
  • 10/24/15 04:00 PST (12:00 BST/20:00 JST) – Servers down for scheduled maintenance for 10 hours.
  • 10/24/15 14:00 PST (22:00 BST/ 10/25 06:00 JST) – Servers back online.
  • 10/25/15 16:00 PST (10/26 0:00 BST/ 08:00 JST) – Beta 2 concludes.

Street Fighter V launches on PS4 and PC in 2016.

 /  Staff Writer
AJ is an aspiring writer currently studying at Michigan State University. He can usually be found somewhere online talking about Star Wars or Metal Gear Solid.