DICE to Hold Battlefield 4 PS4 Server Stress Test This Saturday

on January 24, 2014 5:00 PM

DICE, the developers behind Battlefield 4, will be hosting a large stress test for PS4 servers this Saturday and have invited all PS4 players to come help out. According to the official blog post, the testing will last two hours and there will be a few DICE developers on the servers playing as well. Full details of the test are below:

PS4 BF4 Server Stress Test – Please Join!
Server name: DICE – Servertest – Logging [battlelog.battlefield.com] (Search for these in the server browser to find and join them)
Start time: 20:00 CET/11:00 PST [timeanddate.com] (Click link to see corresponding time where you live)
End Time: 22:00 CET/13:00 PST
Platform: PS4
Map: Lancang Dam
Mode: Conquest Large
Gameplay: Just play as normal. If you wants to share a video afterwards with any gameplay issues that occur during this session, that would be great.
What we are testing: We are stress testing the servers. Performance might be sub-par compared to regular play.

 /  Staff Writer
A Reviews Editor at DualShockers who is always looking to improve her writing and delve deeper into the industry. She is shamelessly in love with JRPGs and can easily rack up 100+ hours from level grinding alone. Even though she graduated from Hofstra University with a B.A. in Public Relations, her talent and wisdom (read: blind luck) landed her a job at DualShockers, where she continues to plot her escape by betraying their secrets for power and world domination.
 [ 4 ]