Final Fantasy XIV Letter from the Producer LIVE Part II LiveBlog Tonight. Don’t Miss it!

on November 2, 2011 7:30 PM

Tonight at Midnight PDT/3AM EDT (7 AM GMT) Naoki Yoshida, producer of Final Fantasy XIV,  will go on camera live to respond to the questions from the community. We’re going to liveblog the event here at DualShockers.

On our liveblog you’ll be able to read both the official translation by the Final Fantasy XIV community team and my comments as a veteran Final Fantasy XIV player that has enjoyed the happy moments and endured the hardships of the game since the first phase of the closed beta.

Joining me for the commentary we’ll have two other veteran players from the Mysidia server, that gained many a level behind my shield (and the other way around): Tempest Reve and Setsuna Dragneel.

I might also try to use my limited Japanese skills to pick up some of what the official translation misses, but no promises there. Yoshida-san talks way too fast. Worse comes to worst, at the very least you’ll have both the translation and the video on the same screen (instead of having to go back and forth between twitter and youtube) and some additional comedic relief by yours truly and his pals.

You’ll be able to find both the video feed and the liveblog at this link and will start 15 minutes before the event (if you click on the link earlier than that you’ll find nothing).

 /  Executive News Editor
Hailing from sunny (not as much as people think) Italy and long standing gamer since the age of Mattel Intellivision and Sinclair ZX Spectrum. Definitely a multi-platform gamer, he still holds the old dear PC nearest to his heart, while not disregarding any console on the market. RPGs (of any nationality) and MMORPGs are his daily bread, but he enjoys almost every other genre, prominently racing simulators, action and sandbox games. He is also one of the few surviving fans of the flight simulator genre on Earth.
 [ 0 ]