GOG Gets Hot Summer Sale; GOG Connect Returns With 40 Titles

Over 1,500 titles will be discounted during the Summer Sale, while 40 titles are now available to import for a limited time via GOG Connect.

on June 6, 2017 3:29 PM

Today popular digital game distributor GOG has announced that a Summer Sale is hitting the store.

There will be over 1,500 titles discounted during the course of the sale. You can check out some of the highlights below:

  • The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt Game of the Year Edition (50% off) – $24.99
  • Pillars of Eternity (60% off) – $17.99
  • Dragon’s Dogma (60% off) – $11.99
  • SWAT 4 Gold Edition (40% off) – $5.99
  • Stardew Valley (33% off) – $9.99
  • Shadow Warrior 2 (33% off) – $26.66
  • Shadow Warrior 2 Deluxe Edition (33% off) – $33.29
  • Dragon Age Origins (80% off) – $3.99

The distributor also confirmed that the first purchase a user makes on a Summer Sale item will include a copy of Rebel Galaxy completely free of charge.

The sale should last until two weeks from now, on Tuesday, June 20th, 2017 at 5:59 a.m. PDT (8:59 a.m. EDT, 2:59 p.m. CEST, 12:59 UTC).

In addition to the discounted games, GOG also confirmed that 40 new titles are now available to import via the GOG Connect service.

GOG Connect is a service that lets you import some of your Steam games to the GOG website, provided you sync your Steam account with your GOG account.

  • AI War: Fleet Command
  • Amnesia: The Dark Descent
  • Ascendant
  • Brutal Legend
  • Cosmonautica
  • Darwinia
  • Deathtrap
  • DEFCON
  • Democracy 3
  • Deponia
  • Depths of Peril
  • Downwell
  • Dropsy
  • Earth 2140 Trilogy
  • Earth 2150 Trilogy
  • Earth 2160
  • Evoland
  • Frozen Cortex
  • Frozen Synapse
  • Gratuitus Space Battles 2
  • La-Mulana
  • The Last Federation
  • Men of War
  • Metrocide
  • Not a Hero
  • Puddle
  • Redshirt
  • Reigns
  • Renowned Explorers: International Society
  • Reus
  • Shadowgrounds
  • Shadowgrounds Survivor
  • Sir, You Are Being Hunted
  • Stacking
  • Tharsis
  • Time Gentlemen, Please! + Ben There, Dan That!
  • Unepic
  • Vertical Drop Heroes HD
  • The Walking Dead: Season 1
  • X2: The Threat

These games should be available for 14 days, making the cutoff period the same day that the Summer Sale ends. It’s unknown what exact time these titles will be pulled from the site.

 / 
Tanner Pierce is a Staff Writer at Dualshockers.com. When he isn't writing, he attends classes at Palm Beach State College and will be majoring in Journalism at Edinboro University in Pennsylvania in the Fall.