Metal Gear Online Livestream Taking Place at Tokyo Game Show Featuring an Exhibition Match

on September 13, 2015 9:30 PM

Konami will be hosting a special livestream of both Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain and Metal Gear Online footage this Wednesday. The show begins on September 17, 2015 at 12:00PM JST, which is 8:00PM PST and 11:00PM EST for North America on Tuesday night. A “surprising” side-ops strategy is going to be introduced, and I’m hoping for some comedic play. We also get another look at MGO, which will be playable at the convention for the first time.

12:00 – Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain Special Stage (YouTube) – A surprising side-ops strategy introduced, plus an introduction to “Forward Operating Base Online.”

14:40 – Metal Gear Online Special Stage (YouTube) – Introducing the charm of Metal Gear Online, making its worldwide playable debut, as a splendid exhibition match is showcased.

 /  Staff Writer
Born in Queens, 21. I talk about video games and film. Favorite games are Uncharted 2: Among Thieves, Pokemon Gold, and Persona 4 Golden. Favorite films are The Grand Budapest Hotel, Princess Mononoke, and Skyfall.
 [ 6 ]