New Senran Kagura Game Will Be Announced Next Week

Marvelous Entertainment and Honey Parade Games will announce the future of the Senran Kagura series on August 1st.

on July 26, 2017 4:51 AM

Today Marvelous Entertainment and Kenichiro Takaki’s new studio Honey Parade Games announced a livestream that will be hosted on August 1st.

The livestream promises the announcement of at least a new Senran Kagura game, on top of an update on Shinobi Refle: Senran Kagura fo Nintendo Switch. It will start at 6 PM Japan time (which translates to 5 AM EDT or 2 AM PDT).

Of course, Senran Kagura series Kenichiro Takaki himself will be hosting the livestream, which means that it’s probably gonna be a lot of fun.

It’s worth mentioning that there might be more than one game announcement, as the developer is currently planning two PS4 games and two for Switch (including Shinobi Refle), as Takaki-san teased back in May. The livestream will last a whopping 90 minutes, which means that there is plenty of room for a lot of news and updates,

If you want to watch the stream live, you can find it embedded below.

If you want to learn more about the series, you can check out our recent interview with Producer Kenichiro Takaki himself. You can also enjoy the latest screenshots and trailer of Senran Kagura: Peach Beach Splash for PS4. The game shipped about 100,000 copies in Japan and will launch in the west this fall.

 /  Executive News Editor
Hailing from sunny (not as much as people think) Italy and long standing gamer since the age of Mattel Intellivision and Sinclair ZX Spectrum. Definitely a multi-platform gamer, he still holds the old dear PC nearest to his heart, while not disregarding any console on the market. RPGs (of any nationality) and MMORPGs are his daily bread, but he enjoys almost every other genre, prominently racing simulators, action and sandbox games. He is also one of the few surviving fans of the flight simulator genre on Earth.