Nippon Ichi Teases New Console Game: Reveal Coming on April 20th (UPDATED)

on April 16, 2015 2:15 AM

Nippon Ichi Software just opened a new teaser website for a “new title.” The count down indicates a reveal on April 21st at midnight Japan time, which means April 20th at 11 AM EDT/4 PM BST.

The game seems to be a console title as indicated by the “consumer” part in the address, which in Japan identifies console productions.

At the moment nothing else is known, as the website is just a completely black page with the “Re” wording and the counter.

Update: the Japanese blog Sokuho@Hokanko(alt) solved the riddle in a rather unorthodox way. They unpacked the SWF file of the count down, and found out the following logo, indicating the game as The Witch and the Hundred Knight: Revival.

b05f06f0-s

NipponIchi

 /  Executive News Editor
Hailing from sunny (not as much as people think) Italy and long standing gamer since the age of Mattel Intellivision and Sinclair ZX Spectrum. Definitely a multi-platform gamer, he still holds the old dear PC nearest to his heart, while not disregarding any console on the market. RPGs (of any nationality) and MMORPGs are his daily bread, but he enjoys almost every other genre, prominently racing simulators, action and sandbox games. He is also one of the few surviving fans of the flight simulator genre on Earth.
 [ 22 ]