PlayStation Meeting 2013 Will Be Streamed Live By Sony

on February 5, 2013 10:55 AM

In case you didn’t know, Sony is having a quiet little get together in New York City on February 20th. OK, who am I kidding? This is the biggest PlayStation event of the year and DualShockers will be present for what is rumored to be our first look at the next PlayStation console. But for those of you who can’t make it, fear not! Sony has confirmed to Gamespot that they will in fact be providing a live stream of the night’s announcements.

Wall Street Journal has reported that “PlayStation Meeting 2013” will mark the debut of the PlayStation 4, and that the console will arrive on store shelves in time for the holidays this year. WSJ has also added that AMD will used for both the system’s CPU and GPU, while other outlets have reported that we may see an updated DualShock controller.

Mark your calendars and clear your schedule for February 20th at 18:00 EST/15:00 PST/23:00 GMT. PlayStation Meeting 2013 is just a little over two weeks away.

 /  Co-Founder
Joel Taveras is one of the founding members of DualShockers. He hails from New York City where he lives with his wife and two sons. During his tenure with the site, he's held every position from news writer to community manager to editor in chief. Currently he manages the behind the scenes and day-to-day operations at the publication.