See Rise of the Tomb Raider’s PC Version in Action with Crystal Dynamics’ Livestream Today

on January 26, 2016 11:32 AM

Those on the Xbox One and Xbox 360 versions of Rise of the Tomb Raider will be able to enjoy the latest chapter of Lara Croft’s adventures with the newly-released “Baba Yaga” expansion, while the long-awaited PC version is just a few days away – luckily, you can get an early preview of the PC version today with the development team.

Square Enix announced in a blog post that developer Crystal Dynamics will be hosting a livestream event today through Twitch showing the PC version of Rise of the Tomb Raider in action, which releases a little later this week on January 28th, 2016.

Along with showing viewers a glimpse of the PC version in action, viewers will also be able to ask questions in a Q&A with the developers, and special guests/YouTube personalities Misses Mae and Jobless Garrett (Jobless Gamers) will also be hosting during the event.

The full livestream event will begin today at 1pm PST/4pm EST and runs through 6:30pm PST/9:30pm EST tonight, with the hosts to also provide giveaways with copies of the title on PC and various PC accessories, such as a gaming mouse, keyboard, and headset. The full schedule of events for today’s stream are below:

When:

Tuesday January 26, 2016 at 1:00PM – 6:30PM

Where:

Official Square Enix Twitch Channel

Schedule:

1:00PM – 2:30PM
Square Enix Members
Crystal Dynamics Dev Q&A

3:00PM – 4:30PM
Misses Mae
youtube.com/themissesmae

5:00PM – 6:30PM
Jobless Garrett
youtube.com/Joblessgamers

Rise of the Tomb Raider is available now for Xbox One and Xbox 360, with the PC version to release on January 28th, 2016 – a PS4 version of the title is also expected later this year.

 /  Features Editor
Ryan is the Features Editor at DualShockers, with over five years' experience in the world of video games culture and writing. He holds a BA in English & Cinema from Binghamton University, and lives in New York City.