Shenmue III: Yu Suzuki’s Video Message Heralds the Last Day of the Kickstarter Campaign

on July 17, 2015 2:24 AM

Today is the last day of Shenmue III‘s Kickstarter campaign, and Director Yu Suzuki posted a video message encouraging the fans to one last push during the last 24 hours.

On top of the video, that you can say below, Suzuki-san and his team will livestream this evening, in order to count down to the end of the campaign. Below you can find the start time for many different time zones.

  • Yokosuka: July 18, 8:00AM JST
  • Hong Kong: July 18, 7:00AM HKT
  • Bailu: July 18, 7:00AM CST
  • Los Angeles: July 17, 4:00PM PDT
  • New York: July 17, 7:00PM EDT
  • Berlin: July 18, 1:00AM CEST
  • Paris: July 18, 1:00AM CEST
  • Rome: July 18, 1:00AM CEST
  • London: July 18, 12:00AM BST
  • Moscow: July 18, 2:00AM MSK
  • Seoul: July 18, 8:00AM KST

The livestream will be broadcasted here.

At the moment, Shenmue III gathered $5,425,131 in pledges, and you can still contribute yourself on the official Kickstarter page.

 /  Executive News Editor
Hailing from sunny (not as much as people think) Italy and long standing gamer since the age of Mattel Intellivision and Sinclair ZX Spectrum. Definitely a multi-platform gamer, he still holds the old dear PC nearest to his heart, while not disregarding any console on the market. RPGs (of any nationality) and MMORPGs are his daily bread, but he enjoys almost every other genre, prominently racing simulators, action and sandbox games. He is also one of the few surviving fans of the flight simulator genre on Earth.
 [ 17 ]