Sony Announces PlayStation E3 Press Conference’s Date and Time

Sony has announced that they will hold it's E3 press conference on June 12th.

on May 3, 2017 3:28 PM

Sony Interactive Entertainment has revealed the date and time of it’s E3 press conference. As usual, the PlayStation Press Conference will take place on June 12th at 6 p.m. PDT, 9 p.m EDT, or 2 a.m. BST.

There is obviously no word on any of the games we will see there, but there is sure to be a bevy of game announcements, reveals, demos, and trailers as usual.

Sony is the latest major company to announce it’s date and time. As of this writing, the only major publisher that has not announced the date and time of it’s E3 press conference is Ubisoft, however the company usually have it’s press conference the same day as Sony’s. You can probably expect an announcement about the date and time of their briefing any day now.

Currently the schedule will go as follows:

Saturday June 10th, 2017

  • EA Play – 12 p.m. PDT, 3 p.m. EDT

Sunday June 11th, 2017

  • Microsoft – 2 p.m. PDT, 5 p.m. EDT
  • Bethesda – TBA p.m.

Monday June 12th, 2017

  • Sony – 6 p.m. PDT, 9 p.m. EDT

Like the previous years, Nintendo will not be holding an E3 press conference, however it will still be at the showcase in some way.

In other E3 news, Oculus, the company behind the VR unit Oculus Rift, announced that it won’t be at E3 at all this year.

Join the Discussion

 [ 84 ]