Sony Sets a Date for PlayStation Conference at Paris Games Week 2015 this October

on August 18, 2015 11:40 AM

Sony had a limited presence for PlayStation at this year’s Gamescom 2015 due to its closer proximity than usual to E3, though the company is making up for it with the upcoming Paris Games Week 2015 in October, and official word has now been posted of when we can hear more of what’s coming from PlayStation.

An invite from Sony has been sent out to various outlets (with the image provided courtesy of NeoGAF user “foxbeldin”) revealing that PlayStation’s conference at Paris Games Week 2015 will take place at 18:00pm CET (9am PT/12pm ET) on October 27th, 2015.

Though Sony hasn’t specifically addressed which games will be shown during the event, though previous reports indicated that developer Media Molecule’s Dreams will have a presence at Paris Games Week, while hopefully more will be seen from some of Sony’s titles shown at E3 2015, such as Horizon: Zero Dawn and The Last Guardian.

Paris Games Week 2015 will take place in Paris, France from October 28th – November 1st, 2015.

 /  Features Editor
Ryan is the Features Editor at DualShockers, with over five years' experience in the world of video games culture and writing. He holds a BA in English & Cinema from Binghamton University, and lives in New York City.
 [ 25 ]