Sony to Present at Gamescom on August 20th, Live-Stream Available for All to View

on August 15, 2013 8:33 AM

Gamescom, the annual trade show and convention for game developers and press gathering from around the world, is once again taking place in Germany, and is scarily just right around the corner already.

Ready to join the party in Germany, Sony has announced through their European blog that their Gamescom presentation will be taking place next Tuesday, August 20th, at 6pm BST (which will be 7pm CET and 3am AEST). Sony promises plenty of new details and announcements for “the future of all things PlayStation,” including news on previously-announced titles, as well as potentially sharing some new unannounced titles for PS4, PS3, and Vita.

The entire conference will be live-streamed as well to viewers at home through either the PlayStation Blog, Sony’s official Gamescom page, or via PlayStation Home on PS3. Aside from just the announcements and big reveals at the Gamescom conference, Sony also plans to host a panel discussing narrative and storytelling in gaming, featuring several developers and game directors such as David Cage (Heavy Rain) and writer Darby McDevitt (Assassin’s Creed) discussing upcoming titles such as Beyond: Two Souls.

When you’re done taking a break from The Bureau next Tuesday, make sure to tune into Sony’s live stream to see what else the company has in store for the future.

 /  Features Editor
Ryan is the Features Editor at DualShockers, with over five years' experience in the world of video games culture and writing. He holds a BA in English & Cinema from Binghamton University, and lives in New York City.
 [ 0 ]