Star Wars: The Old Republic Gets a Second Free Weekend

on March 20, 2012 1:04 PM

BioWare announced today that, due to overwhelming response to the free pass weekend that brought many new players to try Star Wars: The Old Republic  over the last few days, the promotion is going to be repeated this coming weekend.

Free access will start from Thursday, March the 22nd at 12:01AM CDT / 5:01AM GMT and  will end on Monday, March the 26th at 2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT. 

Like last week gamers that will take advantage of the promotion will be able to visit six planets (Hutta, Tython, Korriban, Ord Mantell, Dromund Kaas and Coruscant), play two story-based flashpoints (The Black Talon and The Esseless) and PvP Warzones.

In order to take advantage of the free weekend you have to go here, but only those that never had an active account (and didn’t participate in the previous free weekend) are eligible.

 /  Executive News Editor
Hailing from sunny (not as much as people think) Italy and long standing gamer since the age of Mattel Intellivision and Sinclair ZX Spectrum. Definitely a multi-platform gamer, he still holds the old dear PC nearest to his heart, while not disregarding any console on the market. RPGs (of any nationality) and MMORPGs are his daily bread, but he enjoys almost every other genre, prominently racing simulators, action and sandbox games. He is also one of the few surviving fans of the flight simulator genre on Earth.