Stock Up on Mice, Keyboards, and More in Razer’s Surprise 24 Hour Sale; Discounts on Everything Up to 50% Off

on January 12, 2015 10:45 AM

While PC gaming folk enjoy the benefits of frequent sales on games through services like Steam, Origin, Green Man Gaming, and other outlets, the high prices of hardware and accessories can often be a deterrent, though Razer may be offering new gear at the best prices thanks to a big surprise sale.

Following the company’s big win at this past week’s CES 2015 with its newly-revealed Forge TV, Razer announced in a post on its Facebook page that the company will be holding “a mega sale” across a majority of its merchandise through the RazerStore for 24 hours.

Razer head Min-Liang Tan wrote that the sale will include 50% discounts on all Razer gaming gear (excluding new gaming systems, which will see a 30% discount), with the sale set to begin today, January 12th, starting at 6pm PST (9pm EST) and will run until January 13th at 5:59pm PST (8:59pm EST). Users will be limited to the discount for one item per customer, and Tan warns that the RazerStore will see “an intense amount of traffic, slow down, etc and things will fly off the virtual shelves so get ready.”

The RazerStore sale will begin later today, January 12th – if you’re up to save on new PC gaming gear, the sale will be done through distributing unique RazerStore codes via Razer Insider, so head over to create an account to join in.

 /  Features Editor
Ryan is the Features Editor at DualShockers, with over five years' experience in the world of video games culture and writing. He holds a BA in English & Cinema from Binghamton University, and lives in New York City.