Street Fighter V Worldwide Beta Starting And Ending Dates Announced

on August 26, 2015 4:15 PM

After running the Americas’ stress tests, Capcom has finally set an official starting and ending dates for Street Fighter V’s Beta.

The worldwide Beta will run for five days, starting on August 28 and ending on September 2, with Capcom expecting everything to “run continuously” smooth throughout the duration.

“The worldwide beta test will begin on August 28th at 4pm PST (August 29th 12:00am BST/ 8:00am JST), and will continue for five days and end on September 2nd at 7am PST (3:00pm BST/11:00pm JST). Outside of the servers being shut down for periodic maintenance, we expect everything to run continuously throughout the entire five day beta period.” the announcement reads.

They also recommend having a wired internet connection and pausing any background downloads while running the Beta.

Street Fighter V launches fully in early 2016 for the PC and PS4.

 /  Staff Writer
My main and favorite thing to do in my life is play video games on my PS4 and admire the work that has been done in each game whether it's an AAA or an indie. Games are games no matter how many people develop it, it's the passion and hard work behind it. I am a crazy fan of Game of Thrones and love to read National Geographic magazines.
 [ 5 ]