The Division Beta Delayed to Early 2016; Xbox One Closed Alpha Coming This Week

on December 7, 2015 10:17 AM

While it has taken a bit of an extended road through development over the years, Ubisoft’s The Division is highly-anticipated by many for its unique blend of action and RPG elements, with the upcoming title’s beta access having been delayed for a little bit longer.

Ubisoft has announced that the beta for The Division has been delayed from its originally-intended December window to early 2016, though the beta delay does not reflect any delay on the final game with its launch still expected for March 8th, 2016.

Despite the delay of the beta to early next year, Ubisoft did confirm though that Xbox One owners will be able to jump into a closed alpha test for the game this week, as those who have pre-ordered the Xbox One version of the game can jump into the closed alpha starting this week.

Ubisoft detailed that the closed alpha for The Division will be running this week from Wednesday, December 9th, 2015 at 1am PT/4am ET, and will be running through Saturday, December 12th, 2015 at 12am PT/3am ET.

The Division will release for PS4, Xbox One, and PC on March 8th, 2016.

 /  Features Editor
Ryan is the Features Editor at DualShockers, with over five years' experience in the world of video games culture and writing. He holds a BA in English & Cinema from Binghamton University, and lives in New York City.
 [ 32 ]