Tom Clancy’s The Division Beta Extended by 24 Hours

on January 31, 2016 2:12 PM

After an overwhelming number of people attempted to get into The Division‘s beta period, Ubisoft has revealed they will be extending the playtime for an additional 24 hours. The information comes from Ubisoft’s forums (via GameSpot) where they stated,

Over the last few days, we’ve seen an incredible amount of excitement for the game, leading to many of you registering on the waitlist for a chance to join our Closed Beta. We’ve been working very hard to let as many players as possible join, while still maintaining a smooth experience for everyone.

Earlier today, we announced that we were now inviting as many players as possible from the waitlist, in addition to those who had guaranteed pre-order access. We’ve started sending invites, with priority given to those who signed up first.

In order to allow everyone who has access to fully enjoy the Beta, we’re happy to announce we’re extending the duration by 24h for all players. As a result servers will remain open until Tuesday, February 2nd, 12pm CET | 6 am EST | 3 am PST.

Thank you all for your amazing support!

The Division‘s beta period was originally set to end on February 1st. Now more of you can continue to experience Midtown Manhattan, and if you are on the waitlist potentially gain access for the first time this weekend. Dualshockers has been streaming gameplay from the beta every day this past weekend on Twitch.tv/Dualshockerslive as well as The Witness on PlayStation 4.

 /  Staff Writer
Born in Queens, 21. I talk about video games and film. Favorite games are Uncharted 2: Among Thieves, Pokemon Gold, and Persona 4 Golden. Favorite films are The Grand Budapest Hotel, Princess Mononoke, and Skyfall.
 [ 18 ]