Guides

100T v Team Liquid - LCS 2021 Grand Finals, When and How to Watch

This is the final day of LCS 2021

By Mehrdad Khayyat

August 29, 2021

After a long season, the LCS 2021 will finally reach an ending today. This is the match you’ve been waiting for. 100T v Team Liquid: who claims the throne?

After playing 45 games during the Regular Season, and some close games in Playoffs, today is going to end everything for LCS Summer 2021.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: BioShock Gets a Stunning Remaster in Unreal Engine 5, Thanks to a Fan

The Grand Finals is only a few hours away, and either 100 Thieves or Team Liquid will be known as champions later today. Let’s have a look at the details of the upcoming match.

Ruined King: A League of Legends Story | Official Gameplay Trailer

BridTV
961
Ruined King: A League of Legends Story | Official Gameplay Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/nXc1Pgb4w08/hqdefault.jpg
689854
689854
center
26546

100T v Team Liquid – Who Wins LCS 2021?

If you have followed the Playoffs so far, this is the same match we saw at the upper bracket finals, where Team Liquid managed to defeat 100 Thieves in a close game. However, this time around, things would be totally different.

There is no second chance. You win, you become champions. As a result, don’t expect an easy win for any of the teams.

Thanks to finishing in second place of the Regular Season, 100 Thieves started the Playoffs from the second round and they managed to beat Evil Geniuses in the first place. In the upper bracket finals they couldn’t come out victorious against Team Liquid, so they dropped into the final match of the lower bracket.

After claiming victory in a match against Cloud 9, 100 Thieves is now in the LCS 2021 Grand Finals.

When and How to Watch the LCS 2021 Grand Finals

LCS Summer 2021 Grand Finals begins today, August 29, at 1 pm PT/4 pm ET/8 pm GMT/10 pm CEST.

You can watch it live from the official Twitch channel of LCS or the YouTube channel of LoL Esports. Almost 12 hours after the match, it will be re-broadcasted from the LCS Twitch channel once again.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

MXGP 2021 | Announcement Trailer
DEATHLOOP - Official Accolades Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know