Guides

100T vs Cloud 9 - LCS 2021 Lower Bracket Finals, How to Watch

Who will make it to the Grand Finals?

By Mehrdad Khayyat

August 28, 2021

LCS 2021 is going to reach an ending tomorrow with the Grand Finals, but before that, we will have the Lower Bracket Finals: 100T vs Cloud 9.

Team Liquid has been truly wonderful during the LCS 2021 Playoffs so far. They eliminated TSM and 100 Thieves from the upper bracket table, the teams that end up in first and second places during the Regular Season.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: World of WarCraft Shadowlands 9.1.5 Patch Notes Preview

Now that TSM is gone, Team Liquid will either face Cloud 9 or 100 Thieves in the Grand Finals. Both teams have already been defeated by Team Liquid during the earlier rounds of the Playoffs.

Ruined King: A League of Legends Story | Official Gameplay Trailer

BridTV
961
Ruined King: A League of Legends Story | Official Gameplay Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/nXc1Pgb4w08/hqdefault.jpg
689854
689854
center
26546

100T vs Cloud 9: Who Is Going to Reach the Grand Finals?

It’s been such a roller-coaster ride for both teams this season. While 100 Thieves managed to end the Regular Season at a better place than Cloud 9, but the two are expected to have a pretty close rivalry in the upcoming match.

Thanks to finishing the Regular Season in second place, 100 Thieves started the Playoffs from the second round of the upper bracket. They beat Evil Geniuses in the first match, but couldn’t defeat Team Liquid in the upper bracket finals, which led them into the lower bracket finals.

On the other hand, Cloud 9 began the Playoffs by losing against Team Liquid in the very first round of the upper bracket. However, they started a wonderful run in the eliminations bracket by defeating Golden Guardians, Evil Geniuses, and TSM.

When is the LCS 2021 Lower Bracket Finals?

The final match in the lower bracket will officially go live today, August 28, at 2 pm PT/5 pm ET/9 pm GMT/11 pm CEST.

How to Watch the LCS 2021 Lower Bracket Finals

You can watch it live on the official LCS channel on Twitch or LoL Esports channel on YouTube. The pre-show for the match will start half an hour earlier.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Dauntless | Dark Harvest 2021 Trailer
Hearts of Iron IV | No Step Back Pre-Order Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know