Ace Combat 7 Additional Aircraft DLC Detailed With New Trailer; Series Gets First Orchestral Concert

Ace Combat 7 will receive 3 new aircraft DLC, and the first solo orchestral concert of the series, Ace Combat The Symphony, was announced.

Bandai Namco revealed a new trailer for Ace Combat 7, detailing the game’s upcoming Additional Aircraft DLC content. The trailer was revealed a few hours after an extremely short video was published, teasing that more information was imminent.

The trailer reveals that three aircraft will be made playable via DLC in the next three months. The ADF-11F Raven DLC will launch on May 22, the ADF-01 Falken will launch on June 26, and the ADFX-01 Morgan will be available on July 31. All aircraft are also part of the game’s Season Pass. The Raven DLC was first teased a few days ago.

A fan meeting was also announced for Ace Combat fans currently in Japan. It’ll be held at Tachikawa, Tokyo, on May 19. The event will include a talk show with the game’s staff.

Lastly, the first solo orchestral concert for the Ace Combat series was announced: Ace Combat The Symphony. It’ll be held on July 27, at the Tiat Sky Hall, located in Haneda International Airport. The image in the tweet says “July 20” but Ace Combat Director Kazutoki Kono later specified that July 27 is the correct date. The concert will mainly feature Ace Combat 7‘s OST. Ticket prices and when their sale will start will be announced at a later date.

You can find the Additional Aircraft DLC trailer below. The previous trailer for the season pass content can be found here.

Ace Combat 7: Skies Unknown is available on PS4, Xbox One, and PC.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Iyane Agossah

Living near Paris, Iyane is the head of Japanese content at DualShockers. You can reach him on Twitter at @A_iyane07

Video Trailers

Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin - Trailer 3
Verdansk ‘84 Trailer | Call of Duty® Warzone™

Got a tip?

Let us know