News

Age of Empires 4 Release Date, Time, Xbox Game Pass Availability

There is a great war ahead!

October 28, 2021

The anticipation is going to be over soon as we are only less than 24 hours away until the Age of Empires 4 release time on PC. Here is what you need to know about it before launch.

Age of Empires 4 has been one of the anticipated games of this year for strategy fans and PC gamers. The new installment of the game arrives over 16 years after the launch of its predecessor.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Superliminal Update Includes All-New “Battle Royale” Multiplayer Mode

In my review of Age of Empires 4, I already explained about how the game manages to improve the combat system and campaign mode. Now, if you need more info on the launch details of the game, keep reading.

Age of Empires IV | Official Launch Trailer

BridTV
6139
Age of Empires IV | Official Launch Trailer
888149
888149
center
26546

Age of Empires 4 Release Date and Time

Age of Empires 4 will be available on October 28 in most regions of the world. Below, you can check out the exact release time for each one of the time zones.

North America:

  • October 28 at 9 am PT
  • October 28 12 pm ET
  • October 28 at 4 pm UTC
  • October 28 5 pm BST
  • October 28 6 pm CEST
  • October 29 at 1 am JST

You can purchase the game from either Steam or Microsoft Store on Windows 10.

Age of Empires 4 Price and Xbox Game Pass Availability

Age of Empires 4 costs you $59.99. However, if you are an Xbox Game Pass subscriber on PC or you own Xbox Game Pass Ultimate membership, you can play it for free at launch.

The game will also be available on Microsoft’s Cloud Gaming service.

Age of Empires 4 System Requirements

Minimum:

  • OS: Windows 10 64-bit or Windows 11 64-bit
  • Processor: Intel Core i5-6300U or AMD Ryzen 5 2400G, CPU with AVX support required
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM
  • Graphics: Intel HD 520 or AMD Radeon RX Vega 11
  • DirectX: Version 12
  • Storage: 50 GB available space

Recommended:

  • OS: Windows 10 64bit or Windows 11 64bit
  • Processor: 3.6 GHz 6-core (Intel i5) or AMD Ryzen 5 1600, CPU with AVX support required
  • Memory: 16 GB RAM
  • Graphics: Nvidia GeForce 970 GPU or AMD Radeon RX 570 GPU with 4GB of VRAM
  • DirectX: Version 12
  • Storage: 50 GB available space
  • Additional Notes: 4 GB of video RAM and 16 GB of system RAM
Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
News

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Making Joelinton The BEST IN THE WORLD | Football Manager 2022 Experiment
Latest Trailers
Ever Forward | Console Launch Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know