Amnesia: Collection Announced for PS4; Gets a Creepy Announcement Trailer

on October 19, 2016 9:24 AM

Today, Frictional Games announced Amnesia: Collection for the PS4. The Amnesia series developed between Swedish Studio Frictional Games and British Developer The Chinese Room was previously only available through the PC, which means this collection will provide console players with their first taste.

The collection includes the following three titles:

  • Amnesia: The Dark Descent (2010) (Frictional Games)
  • Amnesia: Justine (2011) (The expansion to Amnesia: The Dark Descent)
  • Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs (2011) (The Chinese Room) (sequel to Amnesia: The Dark Descent)

The following elevator pitch accompanied the announcement:

From the creators of SOMA, the Amnesia series ushered in a new age of horror gaming. Rather than cut-scenes and forced jump-scares, the Amnesia series wrapped fragile players within its grim embrace, beckoning them to explore and survive amid the darkness as it pulled at the frayed edges of sanity.

Amnesia: Collection is set to release on November 22nd via the PlayStation Store. It will cost $29.99 USD.

Check out the announcement trailer below:

 /  Assignments Editor & News Editor
Tyler Fischer is the Assignments Editor and News Editor at DualShockers. He specializes in writing breaking news, managing assignments, and organization. Born and raised in New York, Tyler studies journalism and public relations at SUNY New Paltz. In his free time he enjoys playing and watching soccer, getting lost in game lore, and writing comedy scripts.