Guides

Among Us Airship Confirmed Release Time - When Will The New Map Come Out?

By Sam Woods

March 30, 2021

For over three months now, Among Us fans have been desperate for the release of the new map, titled Airship.

The map was officially revealed by Geoff Keighley at The Game Awards back in 2020 and was given an “early 2021” release window.

Slowly but surely, however, “early 2021” started slipping away and we reached March 18 before hearing any concrete information.

Thankfully, that update revealed a lot. Here’s everything we know about the Among Us new map and its release time.

  • FALL GUYS – How to get the Among Us skin and play as the Imposter.
https://twitter.com/AmongUsGame/status/1372624267326685186

Why Ratchet & Clank is the Most Important PS5 Game

What do we know about the Airship so far?

One of the key selling points of the Airship is the fact that it’s the biggest Among Us map so far. This could be great for both the Imposters and Crew Mates.

The Crew Mates have more places they can hide from the Imposter, however, the Imposter has more places to run after committing murder.

It’s also confirmed there will be a ton of new features, including:

  • All New Tasks
  • Different Starting Rooms
  • Account System
  • Ladders
  • New Hats
  • Moving Platforms
  • So much more

What is Among Us’ New Map release time?

UPDATE: THE RELEASE TIME HAS BEEN CONFIRMED – YOU CAN CHECK IT OUT BELOW

  • 11 am PT
  • 2 pm ET
  • 6 pm UTC
  • 7 pm UK

While developers InnerSloth has yet to reveal an official release time for the game’s March 31 release date, we can make some solid guesses.

In terms of Steam and the PC version, we imagine it could be one of two timeframes.

If the new map is treated as a new game, it could drop on Steam at either 9 PM or Midnight PT (Midnight/3 am ET and 5 am/8 am UK time).

InnerSloth is likely anticipating one or two server related issues as players hop onto the game en masse to check out the Airship. As they are a small team of only five people, they could release the update later in the day, so they aren’t firefighting through the night.

The two most recent patches arrived on Steam between 10 am and Midday PT. It’s easily plausible the map could release in this timeframe especially as Steam updates at around 10 am PT.

The Nintendo Switch is a little trickier to predict as Nintendo says “DLC for games is not added at a regular cadence.” However, I would expect the map to launch simultaneously across the Switch and PC, as well as mobile devices, so it’s safe to guess it will be in the above release windows.

We’ll be sure to update this post when we receive more information.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Far Cry 6: Launch Accolades Trailer
Fortnite Champion Series (FNCS) | Chapter 2 Season 8 Hype Trailer
Sam Woods
@CaptainWoodsy

Sam is the Managing Editor at DualShockers. He's been playing video games for as long as he can remember and you can regularly find him on his Nintendo Switch. When he's not playing games, he'll no doubt be suffering watching his beloved Ipswich Town.

Read more of Sam's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know