News

Animal Crossing 2.0 Update & Happy Home Paradise Release Time

November 3, 2021

Farming, old NPC favorites, and brand new DLC content make their way to Animal Crossing in the 2.0 Update! Here’s the date and time for when you can get your hands on it.

It’s been well over a year since Animal Crossing: New Horizons launched, and it still remains a joyfully calm experience for the design-savvy player. As if freeform terraforming and a catalogue of thousands of items weren’t enough, the game will soon see its biggest update since March 2021.

On top of that, Nintendo has prepared a real gift of a DLC – Happy Home Paradise. Through the help of Lottie and two new adorable characters, players can design the perfect vacation home for visiting villagers.

The November update is a major design paradise, so keep reading to know when to expect it!

Animal Crossing: New Horizons | Ver. 2.0 Free Update

BridTV
5914
Animal Crossing: New Horizons | Ver. 2.0 Free Update
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/aZ3QC8e1_yg/hqdefault.jpg
884619
884619
center
26546

ANIMAL CROSSING 2.0 UPDATE RELEASE

Both the Animal Crossing 2.0 Update and Happy Home Paradise DLC will release to the Nintendo eShop on November 5th, 2021.

Though official launch times are unannounced, the update and the DLC will most likely drop around 8 pm ET on Thursday, November 4th. Bonus!

Here are the equivalent times around the globe:

  • 5 pm PDT
  • 7 pm CT
  • 8 pm ET
  • 12 am GMT
  • 1 am CET
  • 5:30 am IST
  • 9 am JST

We’ll update this post should any more official information come to light!

Animal Crossing 2.0 Kapp’n

The 2.0 update will be New Horizons‘ last major free update to the game, while Happy Home Paradise will be $24.99 USD at launch. Preorders for the DLC have already begun, and it will be a part of the Nintendo Switch Online + Expansion Pack as well.

Thankfully, all this means that excited players won’t have to wait too long to begin incorporating these new features into island life. Be sure to prepare your islands for new content – or start entirely new ones if that’s more your style.

How Much Will it Cost?

The Animal Crossing: New Horizons 2.0 Update will be free of charge to all players who own a copy of the game.

As for the Happy Home Paradise part of the content, this will cost $24.99 or free as part of the Nintendo Switch Online Expansion Pack.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
News

Gaming Trailers

Smite | Atlas Cinematic Trailer
Mario Party Superstars | Accolades Trailer
Natalie Schmidt
@bynatalies

Natalie (She/Her) is a writer and game design enthusiast hailing from way-too-sunny Los Angeles. She loves to dissect game narrative and analyze mechanics, but she doesn’t even want to think about how many hours she’s spent playing D&D or The Witcher 3. Aside from triple-A adventures, she’s passionate about RPGs of all kinds and meaningful representation in games

Read more of Natalie's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know