The Apex Legends Soundtrack Will Be Available Digitally Tomorrow

Starting from February 22, Apex Legends' soundtrack that was composed by Stephen Barton will be available digitally.

February 21, 2019

Tomorrow will be the day that fans of Apex Legends will be able to go about their daily routines and chores with the music from the game blaring into their ears. The five-track album will be available digitally and has been composed by none other than Stephen Barton.

Known for his work composing for video games such as Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare, How to Train Your Dragon, and Respawn Entertainment’s Titanfall and Titanfall 2, Stephen Barton now has another popular title under his belt.

In the press release, Barton discusses his involvement in the soundtrack for the recently launched Battle Royale game:


“It’s a huge thrill to return to the Titanfall universe but with an all new viewpoint. We wanted to create something propulsive and memorable that sets the stage and tone for the epic battle royale arena Respawn have created, and we’re hugely excited about continuing to create new music for Apex Legends as it evolves and grows”

Apex Legends is ripe with music from the main menu, through to the lobby section, jumping in, and when the match ends. It certainly stands out and makes the game feel lively during moments you’re just waiting to play. EA Games’ President of Music, Steve Schnur said, “His masterful original score for Apex Legends takes the Titanfall universe to all-new levels”.

The album comes from Lakeshore Records in partnership with Electronic Arts and most recent launches include Bioware’s Anthem, and Netflix shows, The Umbrella Academy, and The Dragon Prince. In the coming weeks, we can expect to see the Record company announcing various releases from a range of EA titles such as Dragons Age, Battlefield, Need for Speed, Titanfall and more.

If you’re planning and getting your hands on the digital Apex Legends album you’ll find the following five tracks:

  • 01. Apex Legends: Main Theme
  • 02. Preparing The Arena
  • 03. Choose Your Legend
  • 04. You Are The Jumpmaster
  • 05. Victory & Lobby Redux

In recent news, a new weapon has been announced and PlayStation Plus subscribers can get their hands on some exclusive content for free.

You’ll be able to listen to the album by buying it on iTunes or stream it through Apple Music tomorrow on February 22.

Apex Legends is available as a free-to-play title on PS4, Xbox One, and PC through the EA Origin launcher.

Ben Bayliss

Based in the UK and adores venturing through FPS horrors and taking photos in pretty much anything with a functioning photo mode. Also likes car games.

Read more of Ben's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know