Originals

Arcane Release Date, Time, & Episode Count on Netflix Revealed

Get ready to see League of Legends' Jinx in action.

November 5, 2021

After a long wait, Riot Games’ Arcane anime series is finally close to its official release on Netflix, and here’s everything you need to know about its release schedule.

Arcane is an upcoming anime series set in the universe of League of Legends, a popular MOBA video game published by Riot Games. The developer announced the anime series to celebrate LoL’s 10th anniversary. Initially, Netflix wanted to release the series in 2020; however, the release date was pushed back because of COVID-19.

Riot Games is celebrating the release of its first anime series through the RiotX Arcane event across all its title. The video game community loved all the exclusive Arcane skins and cosmetics. Now, soon enough, the community will get to see what the anime has to offer.

  • More: VALORANT x Arcane Skins Teased For RiotX Arcane Event

Arcane | Final Trailer | Netflix

BridTV
6280
Arcane | Final Trailer | Netflix
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/3Svs_hl897c/hqdefault.jpg
891649
891649
center
26546

When Does Arcane Come Out on Netflix?

Release Date

When writing this post, Arcane is scheduled to release on Saturday, November 6th, 2021.

The show will be available to watch on Netflix. So, make sure you get a subscription to the streaming service if you don’t have it already. Besides that, you can also catch the premiere on Riot Games’ Twitch channel and Arcane’s official website.

Riot Games and Netflix plans on completing Season 1 of Arcane in three Acts, each consisting of three episodes. So, you’ll get to watch Act 1 of Arcane with the first three episodes this Saturday. However, we’ll have to wait one more week to get Act 2 of the anime.

Release Time

Netflix officially confirmed that the first three episodes of Arcane will come out at 7 PM PDT (Pacific Timing) on November 6th, 2021.

Generally, the streaming platform releases new shows and movies at 12 AM PDT (Pacific Timing). However, Arcane is an exception because Riot wants to premiere the show right after the League of Legends World Championship 2021 Finals.

Also, the release time for Arcane may vary depending on your region. So, to make sure you don’t miss the premiere, here’s the release time for different time zones:

  • Pacific Timing: 7 PM PDT (November 6th)
  • Central Timing: 9 PM CST (November 6th)
  • Eastern Timing:10 PM EST (November 6th)
  • British Timing: 3 AM BST (November 7th)
  • Indian Timing: 7:30 IST (November 7th)

Arcane | Official Announcement | Netflix

BridTV
2534
Arcane | Official Announcement | Netflix
802560
802560
center
26546
  • More: Valorant Arcane Sheriff Release Date and How to Get

How Many Episodes Are There in Arcane Season 1?

Riot Games confirmed that Season 1 of Arcane will consist of nine episodes, divided into three Acts. Also, unlike most anime shows, Arcane will flex an episode length of approximately 40 minutes. So, each Act of the anime series will give you a watch time of around two and a half hours.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Originals

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Into the Arcane: Council Archives | Final Entry Trailer
Latest Trailers
Dauntless | Sahvyt Reveal Trailer
Shivam Gulati
@intronerd94

Shiv (He/Him) is a video game enthusiast who loves exploring everything happening in the gaming community. He enjoys competitive games in particular, even though he loses most of the time. He is an entertainment and gaming reporter at DualShockers.

Read more of Shivam's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know