We're Building a Community - Find out how to take part and sign up here.

Game Updates

Ark: Lost Island DLC Release Time, Date, and How To Download

Everything you need to know for the release of Ark: Lost Island!

December 13, 2021

Complete with a brand new map and creatures, Ark: Lost Island releases for PC and consoles this week and is completely free to all owners of Ark: Survival Evolved.

The upcoming DLC for Ark: Survival Evolved includes three brand new creatures and a new map that is 150 square kilometres in size. With plenty of new content to jump into players are eager to know the release time and date for Ark: Lost Island on both PC and consoles.

To get you ready for the release of Lost Island, we’ve put together all the information we have on a release time, date, and how you download the free DLC.

  • READ MORE: Black Ops Cold War Left “Unplayable” As Game Keeps Crashing After Update

Ark: Survival Evolved | Lost Island Trailer

BridTV
6483
Ark: Survival Evolved | Lost Island Trailer
896262
896262
center
26546

Ark: Lost Island Release Time and Date

The release date for the Ark: Lost Island DLC is Tuesday, December 14th, 2021 for PC, PlayStation, Xbox, and Google Stadia.

According to Studio Wildcard, the official release time for Lost Island will vary depending on the platform you play on. For those on PC the release time for Ark: Lost Island is 11AM PT / 2PM ET / 7PM GMT.

For those on consoles the release time will be a little later, with Lost Island arriving at 1PM PT / 4PM ET / 9PM GMT.

The developers have also noted that due to some technical issues, Lost Island will not be releasing on Google Stadia straight away. They are however working with Google to get the new update to players as soon as possible.

  • READ MORE: Among Us Console Edition Release Time and Date

How To Download and Play Ark: Lost Island DLC

Ark: Lost Island will be a free piece of content DLC for players to download. To get your hands on the new expansion, start by downloading the new patch being deployed at the times mentioned previously. You can find all the patch sizes below:

  • PC = 30GB
  • CONSOLES = 50GB

Players will then be required to search for ‘Ark: Lost Island’ on their platforms store page, once located simply download the DLC and install it!

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Game Updates

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Ark: Survival Evolved | Lost Island Trailer
Latest Trailers
Fate/Grand Order | Penthesilea (Berserker of El Dorado) Servant Introduction
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle (He/Him) is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know