Game Updates

Assassin's Creed Origins 60FPS Update Release Time & Date

Coming to PlayStation 5 and Series X|S this week!

June 1, 2022

After weeks of rumours, Ubisoft has finally confirmed that a new update for Assassin’s Creed Origins is on the way, and it’s set to include silky-smooth 60FPS for PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S players.

The reveal of this week’s update followed the announcement that Assassin’s Creed Origins would also be joining Xbox Game Pass. Fans will be able to pick up Assassin’s Creed Origins on Xbox Game Pass from June 7th, along with other titles such as Chorus, Disc Room, and Spacelines from the Far Out, which are all joining the subscription service on the same date.

Assassin’s Creed Origins will be available on the Cloud, Console, and PC version of Xbox Game Pass, but the 60FPS update will unfortunately only be available to Xbox Series X|S and PlayStation 5 users. Of course, if you play Origins on a PC, the ability to go far past 60FPS is already widely available.

  • READ MORE: Fan-Made Fallout 5 Concept Trailer Showcases The Power Of Unreal Engine 5

Assassin’s Creed Origins Release Date Confirmed By Ubisoft

Assassin’s Creed Origins might be a five-year-old title, but it still gets a lot of love from fans. If you’re yet to experience this classic AC game, there’s no better time than the present as Ubisoft reveals a special 60FPS update is inbound later this week.

As confirmed by Ubisoft earlier this week, the Assassin’s Creed Origins 60FPS update will be released on Thursday, June 2nd, 2022.

We also have a confirmed release time for the new Assassin’s Creed Origins update, as Ubisoft has announced that Title Update 1.6.0 will go live at 2PM CEST, 8AM ET, 10PM AEST, and 5AM PDT.

A new patch will be deployed at the aforementioned time for players to download. But, as mentioned previously, will only be available for PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S consoles.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Ark 2 Reportedly A Timed Xbox Exclusive and Will Come To PlayStation & Switch
Game Updates
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle (He/Him) is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know