News

Assassin's Creed Valhalla Update - March 26 1.2.0.1 Patch Notes

By Peter Hunt Szpytek

March 25, 2021

What’s new with the Assassin’s Creed Valhalla update for March 26?

As the Ostara Festival continues to rage on, the developers over at Ubisoft have issued a new patch for Assassin’s Creed Valhalla scheduled for Friday, March 26.

Here’s everything you need to know about the Valhalla update from March 26.

  • REVIEW: Assassin’s Creed Valhalla — Home is Where the People Are

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Update March 26

At the current time of writing, no official patch notes for the 1.2.0.1 update have been released. However, the official Assassin’s Creed Twitter account gave us a little glimpse as to what to expect.

Why Ratchet & Clank is the Most Important PS5 Game

According to the tweet, the main goal of the patch is to, “address the crashes faced by players since the release of the Ostara Festival.” Additionally, the 1.2.0.1 update will reactivate settlement decorations and decoration quests.

The update is set to release at 5:00 a.m. PT / 7:00 a.m. CT / 8 a.m. ET / 12:00 p.m. GMT. We don’t currently know how big the patch will be in terms of file size, but as it’s just to fix some bugs, it doesn’t seem like it will be too beefy.

Currently, that’s all we know about the 1.2.0.1 update. There aren’t any official patch notes yet, but hopefully once the patch goes live, there will be a few more details as to what else it’s tiding up.

More Assassin’s Creed Valhalla

The in-game Ostara Festival event is currently running in Assassin’s Creed Valhalla and will be going until April 8. If you haven’t already, make sure to log in to claim some free rewards including a cosmetic item that makes Eivor look like the Assassins of the past. You can find our full coverage of the Ostara Festival right here.

For any and all of our Assassin’s Creed Valhalla coverage, make sure to stick right here with DualShockers.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Adidas Originals by Xbox | Trailer
LEGO Marvel Super Heroes | Trailer
Peter Hunt Szpytek

Peter is from Chicago. He's played more JRPG's than he can count despite being not totally great at them and you can usually find him on the weekends dropping hot in Apex Legends. When not holding a controller, he's at the gym trying to get in shape for his next cosplay.

Read more of Peter's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know