Anime

Attack on Titan Chapter 139 Release Time on Crunchyroll, Countdown

The original Attack on Titan manga is ending on April 9 JST with chapter 139, but when is the chapter actually releasing in the west, and when will you be able to read it – here’s the AOT finale release time alongside a countdown you can keep your eyes on.

Hajime Isayama drawn cover for the May 2021 issue of Bessatsu Shōnen Magazine, where chapter 139, the final AOT chapter, will be published.

  • AOT ENDING – Thoughts from the mangaka on the final chapter

Attack on Titan 139 final chapter release time

First off, it’s important to note Bessatsu Shōnen Magazine has a digital version published on the Japanese versions of Amazon and Bookwalker. This will be published at midnight Japan time on April 9, meaning April 8 at 11 AM ET / 8 AM PT / 4 PM GMT.

While Crunchyroll has no official schedule listed for its simulpub manga releases, in the past, chapters have been released as the same time as in Japan. So the digital release time of Bessatsu Shonen Magazine May 2021 issue should also be when Crunchyroll will be publishing the English version of Attack on Titan chapter 139: April 8, 11 AM ET / 8 AM PT / 4 PM GMT.

Attack on Titan final chapter 139 – Countdown to release

Click here for a countdown to the release of the final chapter of Attack on Titan.

You can also use an RSS feed to be reminded of the chapter’s release on Crunchyroll

Keep in mind actual spoilers should keep appearing late Wednesday or early Thursday as magazines often gets leaked a few hours before release in Japan. If you trylu want to avoid spoilers, you’ll be better off not looking at Twitter, YouTube, Discord and any social media, until the chapter is out on Crunchyroll for you to read.

Iyane Agossah

Living near Paris, Iyane is the head of Japanese content at DualShockers. You can reach him on Twitter at @A_iyane07

Video Trailers

Releasing EVERY Liverpool And Manchester City Player | Football Manager 2021 Experiment
Releasing EVERY Liverpool And Manchester City Player | Football Manager 2021 Experiment