Anime

Attack on Titan: Release time confirmed for season 4 part 2 episode 4 (79)

January 29, 2022

The international release time has now been confirmed by Crunchyroll and Funimation for season 4 part 2 episode 4 (79) of Attack on Titan.

After arguably the greatest episode in the anime series history, Attack on Titan fans are counting down the hours to the next instalment.

“Memories of the Future” may not feature the large-scale battles of previous episodes, but the upcoming chapter will provide some much-needed context on Zeke and Eren in The Paths.

Now, as we move closer towards season 4 part 2 episode 4’s premiere, Crunchyroll and Funimation have officially confirmed the release time for Attack on Titan fans around the world.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

Where to stream the final season…

The final ever season of Attack on Titan is broadcast first on Japanese cable television, before episodes are simulcast on international streaming platforms.

The anime is available to watch online through Crunchyroll and Funimation, both for paying premium subscribers and for free.

A 14-day free trial period is available on both platforms, with access to premium services starting from £6.50 on Crunchyroll and £4.99 on Funimation.

New episodes are also simulcast on Hulu, as well as select international versions of Disney Plus and Netflix – although these are limited to Asian territories.

Attack on Titan season 4 part 2 episode 4 release time…

Attack on Titan season 4 part 2 episode 4 (number 79 in the series) will release via the Crunchyroll and Funimation streaming platforms on Sunday, January 30th.

The new episode “Memories of the Future” will premiere from 8:45 PM GMT and at the following international times for premium subscribers:

  • Pacific Time – 12:45 PM PST on Jan 30
  • Central Time – 2:45 PM CST on Jan 30
  • Eastern Time – 3:45 PM EST on Jan 30
  • British Time – 8:45 PM GMT on Jan 30
  • European Time – 9:45 PM CET on Jan 30
  • India Time – 2:15 AM IST on Jan 31
  • Philippine Time – 4:45 AM PHT on Jan 31
  • Australia Time – 7:15 AM ACDT on Jan 31

Fans should note that the described times have been confirmed on Crunchyroll’s series page and Funimation’s ongoing simulcast schedule. Episode 79 will be broadcast for free from the stated launch times on Sunday, February 6th.

A brief recap of episode 78…

Episode 79 of Attack on Titan “Two Brothers” opened with Eren continuing to battle Reiner as General Magath lines up another Anti-Titan canon shot at Zeke. However, Zeke is still alive and is about to scream, which will all those who drank the tainted wine into Titans.

Suddenly, Colt and Falco emerge infront of Zeke, with the older brother pleading to give them enough time to escape the range of his scream. Just when we think Zeke is going to hold off on the attack, he says that he understands the situation and he is sorry…as he screams across Shiganshina.

Titans spring up across the city, attacking the nearby Marley soldiers as we see Falco’s transformation in full. He attacks Reiner, who is about to give up on life and let Falco eat him, when Porco Galliard shows up behind them. In a particularly brutal death scene, Falco’s Titan eats Porco.

Eren uses the power of the Warhammer to escape on foot towards Zeke, who is himself crawling towards his younger brother – knowing that a single touch will transport them to The Paths. In arguably the greatest scene in the entire anime, Gabi fires a shot from the Anti-Titan canon…taking Eren’s head completely off.

Still images and flashbacks are shown as we see Eren’s bloody head has been caught by Zeke before he passed away. Eren then awakens in The Paths, where Zeke has been chained up for what he describes as years.

Eren then betrays Zeke, claiming that he would never go through with the euthanisation plan and that he was only playing along to get to the Founder Ymir, the little girl in The Paths.

However, the entire conversation has been a trick by Zeke, who wanted to understand Eren’s true intentions…Zeke now has the power of the Founder Titan.

You can find a more detailed breakdown of the betrayal here.

Anime
Tom Llewellyn

Tom covers everything from anime and manga to Korean dramas and gaming. Tom boasts an undergraduate degree in both Animal Behaviour from Aberystwyth University and a postgraduate degree Science Communications from UWE Bristol and has over 5 years’ experience in writing about the weird and wonderful world of global entertainment.

Read more of Tom's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know