We're Building a Community - Find out how to take part and sign up here.

Guides

Attack on Titan Season 4 Part 2 Release Time and How to Watch

The Final Season is almost here.

January 9, 2022

The wait for Attack on Titan Season 4 Part 2 is coming to an end, as the final season is finally close to its release. Well, if you’re also waiting for the new episodes of the anime, here’s everything you need to know about how to watch the new episode and its release time.

MAPPA released the first part of Attack on Titan’s Final Season last year, which was well-received by fans despite the change in animation style. Part 1 consisted of 16 episodes, with the final episode ending with Reiner arriving on Paradis Island. Now, everyone is eager to see the battle between Attack and Armored Titan.

In the trailer for AoT Final Season Part 2, we saw a glimpse of Eren and Reiner’s fight, and honestly, everything about that scene seems spectacular. So, it’s no wonder that millions of worldwide fans await the anime’s return this weekend.

  • More: Attack on Titan Season 4 Part 2 Episode Count

Attack on Titan | Final Season Trailer

BridTV
7665
Attack on Titan | Final Season Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/sxxRIKvaBO4/hqdefault.jpg
937073
937073
center
26546

Attack on Titan Season 4 Part 2 Release Time

In Japan, Attack on Titan Season 4 Part 2 will premiere with Episode 1, titled “Judgement,” on Sunday, January 9th, 2022, at 12:05 AM JST (Japan Standard Time).

Unfortunately, the subbed version of the first episode will be available a few hours later for international viewers. Funimation confirmed to DualShockers that Episode 1 would premiere on Funimation and Crunchyroll at 12:45 PM PT (Pacific Timing). However, the release time will vary depending on your region. So, to make it easier for fans in the US, UK, and other regions to track the first episode of AoT Final Season, here’s the exact release time for different regions:

  • Pacific Time: 12:45 PM PST
  • Central Time: 2:45 PM CST
  • Eastern Time: 3:45 PM EST
  • British Time: 8:45 PM GMT
  • European Time: 9:45 PM CET
  • Indian Time: 2:15 AM IST (January 10th)

How to Watch Attack on Titan Season 4 Part 2?

You can watch the new episodes of Attack on Titan Final Season on Crunchyroll, Funimation, and Hulu. So, make sure you get a subscription to one of these streaming services if you don’t have one already. All three platforms offer a free trial, so you can opt for that if you’re a new subscriber. However, if you’re a returning subscriber, you have to take a premium subscription to one of the streaming services to watch the latest episode.

The premium subscription for Crunchyroll and Funimation starts at $7.99/month and $5.99/month, respectively. On the other hand, the premium subscription for Hulu starts at $6.99/month.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Guides

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege - Apocalypse Event - Trailer
Latest Trailers
WWE 2K22 | It Hits Different Trailer
Shivam Gulati
@intronerd94

Shiv (He/Him) is a video game enthusiast who loves exploring everything happening in the gaming community. He enjoys competitive games in particular, even though he loses most of the time. He is an entertainment and gaming reporter at DualShockers.

Read more of Shivam's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know