Battlefield 1's They Shall Not Pass DLC Is Free on All Platforms

The first expansion for the popular World War I shooter, Battlefield 1 titled They Shall Not Pass is available now, free of charge across all platforms.

Battlefield 1 fans, great news; the World War I shooter’s expansion pack They Shall Not Pass is now free on PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.

They Shall Not Pass is the first of four downloadable content add-ons released for the critically-acclaimed 2016 shooter and was previously accessible to those who purchased the Battlefield 1 Premium Pass, or owned a copy of the game’s equivalent to a game of the year edition, Battlefield 1 Revolution.

They Shall Not Pass introduces the French army to players and also add a new class, which uses grenades and big ‘ol spiky clubs to clear out defense posts called the Trench Raider. The new add-on also adds four new multiplayer maps, Fort De Vaux, Soissons, Verdun Heights, and Rupture (although the last map has been free on all three versions of the game for a few weeks now). A few other notable features in the new expansion includes a new game mode, six unlockable primary weapons, and two new Operations (The Devil’s Anvil and Beyond the Marne).

Battlefield 1‘s next major update is slated to launch next month. Some new additions players can look forward to include Shock Operations adding 40 vs. 40 sector capture mode to Giant’s Shadow, Prise de Tahure, Lukow Pass, Zeebrugge and River Somme.

Battlefield 1 is available now on PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One – if you have not already done so, you can order the game now on Amazon.

This post contains an affiliate link where DualShockers gets a small commission on sales. Any and all support helps keep DualShockers as a standalone, independent platform for less-mainstream opinions and news coverage.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Taylor Lyles

Taylor Lyles is a staff writer at DualShockers. She specializes in gaming hardware, eSports, virtual reality, new releases and upcoming titles. Born and raised in Maryland, Taylor is currently pursuing a Bachelor of Science degree in Legal Studies from Stevenson University. In her free time, she enjoys playing lacrosse, going fishing, studying Fallout lore, and may or may not have an unhealthy obsession with the Dead Rising series.

Video Trailers

Verdansk ‘84 Trailer | Call of Duty® Warzone™
Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin - Trailer 3

Got a tip?

Let us know