Guides

Battlefield 2042 Pre-Load Date and Time on Xbox Consoles

Xbox players can start pre-loading sooner than others.

November 5, 2021

Battlefield 2042 pre-load date and time on Xbox consoles is less than a day away from now.

After over 6 years of anticipation since the launch of Battlefield Hardline, the series is returning to modern-day warfare once again with Battlefield 2042.

Launching with three major playable modes, Battlefield 2042 hopes to bring the series back to its glory days as Battlefield 1 did in the last generation of consoles.

While Battlefield 2042 will be available on November 19, the game will feature a 10-hour early access period from November 12 for EA Play or Xbox Game Pass Ultimate subscribers. This means the pre-load of the game’s data will begin even earlier.

Battlefield 2042 | First Look At New Specialists Gameplay Trailer

BridTV
6088
Battlefield 2042 | First Look At New Specialists Gameplay Trailer
887527
887527
center
26546

Battlefield 2042 Pre-Load Date and Time on Xbox

According to the latest tweet from Battlefield 2042 on Twitter, the game’s data will be available for pre-load on Xbox One, Xbox Series X, and Xbox Series S from November 6 starting at 12 am PT/3 am ET/7 am UTC/8 am BST/9 am CEST/4 pm JST.

PC and PlayStation players will need to wait until November 10 to be able to start pre-loading the game’s data.

It’s yet to be seen how much space the game would require on each platform. According to the game’s Steam page, it will require 100 GB of free space on your SSD/HDD, but the download size is usually smaller than the required space.

EA DICE has not revealed yet whether Battlefield 2042 would have a day one patch or not, but the pre-load size usually changes with every update that releases for the early access version. As a result, we suggest you start pre-loading a few days before November 19 if you are not going to play the game during the Early Access period.

Battlefield 2042 will be available on November 19 on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Guides

Gaming Trailers

Fortnite | Tech Future Pack Trailer
Into the Arcane | Caitlyn's Files: Council Archives Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know