Guides

BF 2042 Early Access Pre-Load Time on PC/PS4/PS5

Here is when you can download the data.

November 9, 2021

Battlefield 2042 pre-load will soon be available for PC and PlayStation players as well as Xbox owners. If you want to download the data as soon as possible, check out the BF 2042 pre-load time for each platform here.

Battlefield 2042 is just around the corner for all EA Play or Xbox Game Pass Ultimate subscribers. Similar to every Electronic Arts title, Battlefield 2042 will also allow you to play it for up to 10 hours for free using your EA Play subscription features.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Battlefield 2042 Pre-Load Date and Time on Xbox Consoles

During the Early Access period, you will get access to the full game and all your progress will be carried over to the game when it launches worldwide. Battlefield 2042 was supposed to launch later in October but EA decided to delay over a month to polish things and add more community-asked features.

Battlefield 2042 | Gameplay Trailer

BridTV
6286
Battlefield 2042 | Gameplay Trailer
891528
891528
center
26546

BF 2042 Early Access Pre-Load Time on PC and PlayStation Consoles

With the Early Access for Battlefield 2042 starting from November 12, players will be able to pre-load the game on November 10. Below, you can check the exact time for pre-load on each platform.

PC:

  • Pre-load begins on November 10 at 10 am PT/1 pm ET/6 pm UTC/7 pm BST/8 pm CEST

PS4/PS5:

  • Pre-load begins on November 10 at 12 am local time.

Xbox:

  • Pre-load is already available from November 6.

You can grab one month of EA Play subscription for $3.99 on PC, PlayStation, or Xbox. The PC version of the service is available through Origin, EA Play Desktop App, and Steam.

Keep in mind that even if you don’t have EA Play subscription, you can still pre-load the game if you have already pre-ordered it.

Battlefield 2042 will be available on November 19 for PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Guides

Gaming Trailers

Rocket League Sideswipe | Cinematic Trailer
Dynasty Warriors 9 Empires | Game-play Features Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know