Guides

Biomutant Preload & Release Time For PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Steam

When will you be able to jump into Biomutant?

The next big open-world RPG by THQ Nordic, Biomutant, is almost here. Thankfully for those eager to jump in, you will be able to preload the game on all platforms. Make sure you know the details surrounding the Biomutant preload and the release time.

Preloading Biomutant will be available on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Steam. The title is also available on PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S through forward compatibility. Check out the link below to find out the details of a possible native PlayStation 5 version of Biomutant.

  • MORE: Biomutant Native PlayStation 5 Version

Biomutant – Explanation Trailer

BridTV
1966
Biomutant – Explanation Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/DhkqiDj7fHw/hqdefault.jpg
784505
784505
center
26546

Biomutant

Biomutant is an upcoming action-roleplaying game set in a open fantasy world. The title is developed by Experiment 101 and will be published by THQ Nordic on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Microsoft Windows. A next-generation version of Biomutant is expected to release some time in Q3/Q4 of 2021.

Like many RPG’s, Biomutant allows players to use different abilities and customise their character to their hearts content. Biomutant is focused on combat, whilst also having a story that is impacted by the decision players make in-game.

The world of Biomutant is crumbling as a natural disaster has caused poisonous oil to appear from beneath the surface. The dangerous oil has begun polluting the Tree of Life and it’s up to players to save the Tree of Life and restore order to the world.

Biomutant also uses Unreal Engine 4, making it a visually stunning experience for those on all platforms. Check out the recommended PC specs for Biomutant on the official Steam Store Page.

Biomutant Preload

According to the PlayStation Game Size Twitter account, we now know that players will be able to pre-load Biomutant from May 23 with a download size of 21.5GB. Expect the size to vary across platforms.

Players should be able to download the Biomutant pre-load from Midnight of May 23, meaning it should be available right now!

Unfortunately, there’s no word on a pre-load for Biomutant players on PC.

Biomutant Release Date & Time

THQ Nordic is set to release Biomutant for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC on Tuesday, May 25, 2021.

Thanks to the official THQ Biomutant FAQ, we know the exact release times for all platforms. Check out the times below.

  • Playstation 4 Release: 25.05.2021 – 4pm CEST / 7am PT / 10am ET / 3pm BST
  • Xbox One Release: 25.05.2021 – 4pm CEST / 7am PT / 10am ET / 3pm BST
  • Steam Release: 25.05.2021 – 7pm CEST / 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST
  • Epic Games Release: 25.05.2021 – 7pm CEST / 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST
  • GOG.com Release: 25.05.2021 – 7pm CEST / 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST
Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Kyle Knight

Kyle is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Video Trailers

Necromunda: Hired Gun - Opening Cinematic Trailer
Sonic Colors: Ultimate - Announce Trailer

Got a tip?

Let us know