Guides

Black Book Release Date and Time, Is It Coming to Xbox Game Pass

A dark RPG with an engaging story.

By Mehrdad Khayyat

August 9, 2021

Black Book is just around the corner with the release time set for tomorrow morning in the US.

Sometimes, indie games could surprise players with creative gameplay design, intriguing story-telling, and spectacular, artful visuals. To be honest, Black Book seems to be a promising indie experience that could really surprise us in every key aspect.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: When is Superman Coming to Fortnite – Date, Expected Time & How to Unlock

The game had a brilliant showcase during the Summer Game Fest 2021 and has achieved a lot of fans since then. Now, the launch date is closer than ever to 48 hours.

Below, you can learn more about the game’s story, release date schedule, and Xbox Game Pass availability.

Black Book – Release Date & Pre-order Trailer

BridTV
3770
Black Book – Release Date & Pre-order Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/PTo4dxu4OXo/hqdefault.jpg
834354
834354
center
26546

What is Black Book?

Black Book is a narrative-driven RPG game with card-based battles that invites you to the dark journey of a young sorceress in the Slavic Myths where humans and mythological creatures live alongside each other.

Playing as Vasilisa, you will attempt to approach Black Book, a dark and demonic artifact that grants any wish to one who uncovers all its seven seals.

Black Book Release Time

Black Book will be out on PS4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and PC on August 10 at 10 am PT/1 pm ET/5 pm GMT/6 pm BST/7 pm CEST.

Is Black Book Coming to Xbox Game Pass?

No. At least not at launch. Up to this point, the Black Book developer has not revealed any plans for launching the game on the Xbox Game Pass service. However, the service has always been a tempting option for indie developers to increase their community on the Microsoft platforms.

Black Book has been developed by Morteshka studio, and the HyperTrain Digital company will publish it across all aforementioned platforms digitally on August 10 this year.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

The Edge of Reality | Gameplay Trailer | Doctor Who
DEATHLOOP - Official Accolades Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know