Originals

Black Widow Disney Plus - Release Date, Time, Cost, How To Watch & Timeline

Everything about how to watch Black Widow

For a long time, Black Widow fans have been waiting to see her take the center stage in a solo movie. Despite multiple delays, we will finally get to watch the movie in less than two weeks!

The upcoming Marvel movie titled Black Widow is an action-packed spy thriller that tells us the story of Natasha Romanoff aka Black Widow. Here, we shall get to see more about her past as a spy before she became an Avenger.

Since the upcoming Marvel movie is slated to release on Disney Plus, you might have several questions about it. So, keep reading to know more.

  • MORE: Is Black Widow in the Loki TV Show?

Launch | Marvel Studios’ Black Widow

BridTV
3106
Launch | Marvel Studios’ Black Widow
817392
817392
center
26546

Release date And Time

The iconic Marvel Avenger and super-spy movie, Black Widow, was originally scheduled for release in May 2020. But due to the pandemic, the release dates were pushed back three times.

Here is the confirmed release schedule.

The movie has a Disney Plus release date of July 9, 2021

Like most Disney Plus releases, Black Widow will be available at the following times:

  • 12 AM PT
  • 2 AM CT
  • 3 AM ET
  • 7 AM UTC
  • 8 AM BST
  • 9 AM CEST
  • 12:30 PM IST

Will Black Widow be on Disney Plus?

Yes, Marvel’s Black Widow will be released on Disney Plus on July 9, 2021, via Premier Access.

Disney Plus Premier Access

For the unacquainted, Disney Plus Premier Access is a one-time purchase option for Disney Plus subscribers. It allows users to pay an extra $29.99 fee to get early streaming access to a movie. Once you purchase it for a certain movie, you can continue to stream or download the Premier Access movie for as long as you remain a subscriber.

How much will it cost to watch Black Widow on Disney Plus?

If you want to watch Black Widow on Disney Plus as soon as it releases, you can do so via the Premier Access option (explained above). But it will cost you an additional $29.99 along with an active Disney Plus subscription.

When will Black Widow be free on Disney Plus?

If you don’t want to pay extra for Premier Access and prefer watching the movie on your regular Disney Plus subscription, you will have to wait a little longer.

Black Widow will be available on Disney Plus on free after few months of release, that is, on October 6, 2021.

This information came from a Reddit user, who spotted a promotional image for the movie which had the (free) Disney Plus release date on it. This means the movie will be available to stream at no extra cost, roughly after three months.

When Does Black Widow Take Place in the MCU?

According to an interview with IGN, Black Widow is set somewhere between the events Captain America: Civil War and Avengers: Infinity War.

Due to the timeline, it’s expected there’s going to be a few cameos from characters who may or may not still be around in the MCU.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Video Trailers

Back 4 Blood - PC Trailer
Fracked - Demo Launch Trailer | PS VR
Manisha Priyadarshini
@manisha_9735

Manisha: A technology enthusiast who enjoys gaming and writing about it. Also Manisha: A couch potato who loves to binge on anime, memes and food.

Read more of Manisha's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know