Originals

Blade Runner Black Lotus Release Date, Time, & Where to Watch

The first two episodes are titled "City of Angels" and "All We Are Not" respectively.

November 12, 2021

Blade Runner: Black Lotus anime is close to its official release, and here’s everything you need to know about the show’s release schedule.

Produced by Crunchyroll and Adult Swim, Blade Runner: Black Lotus is an upcoming anime series. As suggested by the title, the Tv show is set in the massive universe of Blade Runner.

The story of Black Lotus takes place after the events of Black Out, a Blade Runner anime short that came out in 2017. The main protagonist will be Elle, a female replicant created for an unknown purpose. Besides a new bunch of characters, the anime will feature several familiar faces from the Blade Runner franchise. So, you could understand why everyone in the anime community is looking forward to watching the anime.

  • More: Arcane Act 2 (Episodes 4-6) Netflix Release Date, Time and Recap

Blade Runner: Black Lotus | Official Trailer 2 | A Crunchyroll and Adult Swim Production

BridTV
5594
Blade Runner: Black Lotus | Official Trailer 2 | A Crunchyroll and Adult Swim Production
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/Z5mSY9uyU8w/hqdefault.jpg
878264
878264
center
26546

When Does Blade Runner Black Lotus Come Out?

Release Date

Blade Runner: Black Lotus is scheduled to premiere with the release of the first two episodes on Saturday, November 13th, 2021.

The show will be available to stream exclusively on Crunchyroll and Adult Swim. So, make sure you have a subscription to one of the streaming services if you wish to watch the episodes as soon as they are out.

Release Time

Crunchyroll’s official website states that the first two episodes will be available to stream on the platform at 9 PM PDT (Pacific Timing). However, it’s a simulcast release, so the release time will vary depending on your region. So, to make it easier for you, here’s the exact release time for these time zones:

  • Pacific Time: 9 PM PDT (November 13th)
  • Eastern Time: 12 AM EDT (Sunday, November 14th)
  • British Time: 5 AM BST (Sunday, November 14th)
  • European Time: 6 AM CEST (Sunday, November 14th)
  • India Time: 9.30 AM IST (Sunday, November 14th)
  • Philippine Time: 12 PM PHT (Sunday, November 14th)
  • Japan Time: 1 PM JST (Sunday, November 14th)

Besides that, Adult Swim confirmed that the first two Blade Runner Black Lotus episodes would air back to back from 12 AM PDT, November 13th.

  • More: Bungo Stray Dogs Season 4 Officially Confirmed With New Teaser Visual

Blade Runner Black Lotus Episode Count

Crunchyroll and Adult Swim announced that Season 1 of Black Lotus would consist of 13 episodes. Also, each anime episode will feature a runtime of approximately 30 minutes. So, we’ll get to watch an hour of Black Lotus content on the premiere day.

Blade Runner Black Lotus Japanese and English Cast

  • Elle: Arisa Shida (Japanese) Jessica Henwick (English)
  • Alani Davis: Takako Honda (Japanese) Samira Wiley (English)
  • Joseph: Shinshu Fuji (Japanese) Will Yun Lee (English)
  • Josephine GrantDead: Yoshiko Sakakibara (Japanese) Peyton List (English)
  • Niander Wallace Sr: Takaya Hashi (Japanese) Brian Cox (English)
  • Niander Wallace Jr: Takehito Koyasu (Japanese) Wes Bentley (English)
  • Doctor M: Akio Nojima (Japanese) Henry Czerny (English)
  • Marlowe: Taiten Kusunoki (Japanese) Josh Duhamel (English)
  • Senator Bannister: Masane Tsukayama (Japanese) Gregg Henry (English)
  • Earl Grant: Hochu Otsuka (Japanese) Stephen Root (English)
  • Hooper: Kazuki Yao (Japanese) Jason Spisak (English)
  • Doc Badger: Takayuki Kinba (Japanese) Barkhad Abdi (English)

Blade Runner: Black Lotus | A Crunchyroll and Adult Swim Production | OFFICIAL TRAILER

BridTV
3743
Blade Runner: Black Lotus | A Crunchyroll and Adult Swim Production | OFFICIAL TRAILER
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/ITR_3p2drUk/hqdefault.jpg
833665
833665
center
26546
Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Originals

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
BLADE RUNNER: BLACK LOTUS | Official Trailer | adult swim
Latest Trailers
Destiny 2: Beyond Light | Bungie 30th Anniversary Trailer
Shivam Gulati
@intronerd94

Shiv (He/Him) is a video game enthusiast who loves exploring everything happening in the gaming community. He enjoys competitive games in particular, even though he loses most of the time. He is an entertainment and gaming reporter at DualShockers.

Read more of Shivam's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know