Guides

Boruto Chapter 66 Release Date, Time, & Spoilers Revealed

A heartbreaking chapter for Boruto fans.

January 19, 2022

After a long wait, Chapter 66 of Boruto is close to its official release, and here’s everything you need to know about the upcoming chapter’s release schedule and spoilers.

Boruto: Naruto Next Generations is finally at a point where it could stand up to the hype of Naruto and Isshiki’s fight. Kawaki and Boruto have obviously surpassed Naruto and Sasuke in terms of powers. So, it’s no wonder that Naruto and Shikamaru are sidelined in the fight against Code and Borushiki. Kawaki, who was once ready to give up against Code, has now surpassed his limits to save Naruto.

Kawaki implied that he could do anything to protect Naruto, and it would be interesting to see how things would move forward for him in the next chapter.

  • More: One Piece Chapter 1038 Delayed And Gets New Release Date

When Does Boruto Chapter 66 Come Out?

Release Date

Chapter 66 of Boruto is scheduled to release worldwide on Thursday, January 20th, 2022, or January 21st, depending on your region.

You can read the upcoming chapter of Boruto: Naruto Next Generations on Viz Media and Manga Plus. Both platforms let you read the first three and the latest three chapters of a manga for free. So, if you’re caught with the manga’s story, you won’t need a subscription to read the upcoming chapter.

Release Time

Manag Plus confirmed on its website that Chapter 66 of Boruto will be available to read at Midnight JST (Japan Standard Time) on January 21st. However, the release date would be January 20th for international readers because of the time difference. Anyway, to make things less complicated, here’s the exact release time for the next chapter for different regions:

  • Pacific Time: 7:00 AM PST on January 20th
  • Central Time: 9:00 AM CST on January 20th
  • Eastern Time: 10:00 AM EST on January 20th
  • British Time: 3:00 PM GMT on January 20th
  • European Timing: 4:00 PM CEST on January 20th
  • Indian Timing: 8:30 PM IST on January 20th

Boruto Chapter 66 Spoilers

Interestingly, some spoilers for the next Boruto chapter have already surfaced online. According to the leaks, Kawaki will undergo a physical transformation in his new Karma level. And surprisingly, he will overwhelm Borushiki in the fight, eventually putting a hole through Boruto’s chest.

So, it’s going to be a heartbreaking chapter for several fans. And if you want a glimpse of the upcoming events, you can read the detailed spoilers for Chapter 66 here.

Guides
Shivam Gulati
@intronerd94

Shiv (He/Him) is a video game enthusiast who loves exploring everything happening in the gaming community. He enjoys competitive games in particular, even though he loses most of the time. He is an entertainment and gaming reporter at DualShockers.

Read more of Shivam's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know