Anime

Boruto Chapter 70 Spoilers, Release Date, and Time Explained

Things aren't well for the Hokage.

May 19, 2022

After a month-long wait, we are finally close to the release of Boruto Chapter 70. Some early spoilers already gave us a hint of what to expect from the upcoming chapter, and we’ll soon get the official English translation of the chapter.

The last few chapters of Boruto: Naruto Next Generations have been full of surprises. We’ve seen Kawaki killing Boruto after awakening his Karma. The community was already heartbroken when Naruto lost Kurama, and things got worse when fans saw Naruto holding his son’s lifeless body. But fortunately, Momoshiki goes out of his way to save Boruto, who didn’t know that Momoshiki could do such a thing. Even after Kawaki almost killed Boruto, Naruto doesn’t want to punish Kawaki, a decision that Shikamaru didn’t understand.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

Well, Shikamaru got bigger problems than worrying about Kawaki’s new Karma. Apparently, Eida and Code arrived at the village using Code’s mark on Shikamaru’s neck, and they are now incredibly close to capturing Amado. Delta and Shikamaru are doing their best to get hold of the situation, and we’ll see the outcome of this fight in the next chapter.

  • More: Fire Force Season 3 Officially Confirmed with a New Mobile Game

Boruto Chapter 70 Teases a win for the Villains

According to some recent leaks on Twitter, Chapter 70 of Boruto will first show Kawaki, who is now awake. Kawaki thinks about all that happened, and he talks to Sumire about using this Karma to save our beloved Naruto. Eida, who has activated her eye, senses that Kawaki is conscious. She then tells Code that Kawaki is coming, and they have to retreat quickly. Honestly, it’s interesting how both Eida and Code are terrified of Kawaki’s potential.

Code doesn’t waste any time, and he pushes Amado towards the Claw mark on the wall. Shikamaru makes his last effort to stop Amado, but he fails horribly. Before retreating, Eida forces Delta to attack Shikamaru, making things even more difficult for him. Delta tries to kick Shikamaru, but fortunately, he dodges Delta’s attack. Kawaki then arrives on the scene, but he is too late, as Eida and Code leave the village with Amado.

Amado now sees Eida, Code, and Daemon staring at him, and Daemon greets Amado in his own creepy and terrifying way. At this point, we see Code’s limiters being removed, so after a frustratingly long wait, the community will finally see Code at his full power. Ultimately, the chapter ends with Code trying to kill Amado.

  • More: Chainsaw Man Will Stream on Crunchyroll Later in 2022

Boruto Chapter 70 Release Time and Date

Chapter 70 of Boruto: Naruto Next Generations is scheduled to release worldwide on Thursday, May 19th, 2022, or Friday, May 20th, 2022, depending on your region. The release time for the chapter would be 8 AM PDT (Pacific Timing), but the timing will vary depending on your region. So, here’s the exact release schedule you need to follow for these time zones:

  • Pacific Time: 8:00 AM PST on May 19th
  • Central Time: 10:00 AM CST on May 19th
  • Eastern Time: 11:00 AM EST on May 19th
  • British Time: 4:00 PM GMT on May 19th
  • European Timing: 5:00 PM CEST on May 19th
  • Indian Timing: 8:30 PM IST on May 19th

You can read the upcoming manga chapter on Viz Media and Manga Plus. What’s convenient is that both platforms let you read the first and the latest three chapters without any membership. You can take the membership on Viz if you wish to read the in-between chapters of the manga series.

Anime
Shivam Gulati
@intronerd94

Shiv (He/Him) is a video game enthusiast who loves exploring everything happening in the gaming community. He enjoys competitive games in particular, even though he loses most of the time. He is an entertainment and gaming reporter at DualShockers.

Read more of Shivam's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know