Play Call of Duty: WWII for Free This Weekend on Steam

PC gamers interested in giving Call of Duty: WWII a test run before slapping down some money for the title can play the game for free this weekend on Steam.

on May 3, 2018 10:17 PM

Call of Duty: WWII has been out for quite some time now (181 days to be precise). Although many gamers who were interested in the title probably own it by now,  PC gamers who did not have a chance to pick up the game at launch, or are still second guessing on whether or not to buy the game should consider capitalizing trying the game out for free this weekend on Steam.

Now until Sunday, May 6 1 pm PST/4 pm EST, can download the game now, free of charge and experience the full game, this includes access to both the game’s multiplayer and single-player campaigns, as well as access to the game’s adrenaline-inducing Zombies mode. Additionally, if you enjoy what you played this past weekend and would like to continue experiencing the World War II shooter and all of its boots on the ground combat, you can pick up the Standard Edition for $38.99 or the Digital Deluxe Edition for $74.99 with the promotional discounts valid until Monday, May 7 10 am PST/1 pm EST.

As mentioned previously, you can play Call of Duty: WWII right now for free on Steam. If you are interested in reading DualShockers’ full thoughts on the game, check out our review by Staff Writer, Tanner Pierce.

Call of Duty: WWII is available now on PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.

 / 
Taylor Lyles is a staff writer at DualShockers. She specializes in gaming hardware, eSports, virtual reality, new releases and upcoming titles. Born and raised in Maryland, Taylor is currently pursuing a Bachelor of Science degree in Legal Studies from Stevenson University. In her free time, she enjoys playing lacrosse, going fishing, studying Fallout lore, and may or may not have an unhealthy obsession with the Dead Rising series.