News

Call of Duty: Vanguard Release Time, Date, and Warzone Details

We're going back to WWII in Call of Duty: Vanguard!

November 4, 2021

After months of speculation, leaks, and pure anticipation, the time to go back to WWII is almost here as Call of Duty: Vanguard is set to release this Friday.

Although Call of Duty: Vanguard will release for PlayStation, Xbox, and PC at the end of this week, the upcoming Warzone integration and new Pacific Map won’t arrive until December 3rd. But that gives fans plenty of time to level up all of their weapons in Vanguard’s Multiplayer.

If like us you’re eager to jump in, here’s everything you need to know about the upcoming release of Call of Duty: Vanguard, including the release time per platform and what pre-order bonuses you can get your hands on.

  • READ MORE: Call of Duty Vanguard Zombies Trailer Features Return of Shi No Numa

Call of Duty: Vanguard | PC Trailer

BridTV
6320
Call of Duty: Vanguard | PC Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/3RTxjHxfKJo/hqdefault.jpg
892146
892146
center
26546

Call of Duty: Vanguard Release Time and Date

Call of Duty: Vanguard will release on Friday, November 5th, 2021 for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, and Microsoft Windows.

The exact release time for Call of Duty: Vanguard will vary depending on your platform of choice. PlayStation and Xbox users will be able to play Call of Duty: Vanguard from MIDNIGHT in your local time. This means that the game is starting to unlock around the world right now.

Players in the UK have around seven hours to wait, with those in the US anywhere between 11 and 14 hours. Not long to go!

As for those purchasing Call of Duty: Vanguard on PC, the official Call of Duty Twitter account has revealed the worldwide launch times, check them out below:

  • 9 pm PDT (November 4)
  • 12 am EDT
  • 4 am GMT
  • 5 am CET
  • 7 am MSK
  • 9:30 am IST
  • 1 pm JST
  • 3 pm AEDT

Does The Warzone Caldera Map Release Alongside Vanguard?

Unfortunately not, the new Pacific-inspired map, Caldera, for the incredibly popular Warzone is scheduled for release on December 2 for those who own Vanguard and December 3 for those who have opted not to purchase the WWII FPS.

This means players will have around a month to get acquainted with Vanguard before dropping into its free-to-play battle royale counterpart.

Call of Duty: Vanguard Pre-Order Bonuses

If you haven’t purchased your copy of Call of Duty: Vanguard just yet, there’s still time to pre-order before release and get your hands on some exclusive bonus items.

Pre-order bonuses for Call of Duty: Vanguard will vary depending on the edition purchased. Check out all of the details below:

Standard Edition

  • Call of Duty®: Vanguard
  • Mastercraft Blueprint in BOCW/WZ
  • Operator Arthur Kingsley in BOCW/WZ
  • Ghost of War Ultra Skin in BOCW/WZ
  • Frontline Weapons Pack

Cross-Gen Edition

  • Call of Duty®: Vanguard (Current & Next Gen Copies)
  • Mastercraft Blueprint in BOCW/WZ
  • Operator Arthur Kingsley in BOCW/WZ
  • Ghost of War Ultra Skin in BOCW/WZ
  • Frontline Weapons Pack
  • 5 hours 2WXP

Ultimate Edition

  • Call of Duty®: Vanguard (Current & Next Gen Copies)
  • Mastercraft Blueprint in BOCW/WZ
  • Operator Arthur Kingsley in BOCW/WZ
  • Ghost of War Ultra Skin in BOCW/WZ
  • Frontline Weapons Pack
  • Task Force One Pack
  • 5 hours 2XP + 5 hours 2WXP
  • Vanguard Battle Pass Bundle
Ghost of War Ultra Skin (Vanguard Pre-Order Bonus)
  • READ MORE: Call of Duty: Vanguard’s Campaign and Multiplayer Achievements Have Leaked
Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
News

Gaming Trailers

Fortnite | Tech Future Pack Trailer
Halo Infinite | Fracture: Tenrai Launch Trailer
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle (He/Him) is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know