Game Updates

Call of Duty Warzone & Vanguard Season 3 Release Time and Date

Operation Monarch is close!

April 27, 2022

Call of Duty Vanguard and Warzone will soon receive the Season 3 update, but if you don’t know the exact release time or date of the update, we can help you out with that.

While we are getting strong Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 vibes from Infinity Ward these days, Sledgehammer and Raven Software are both busy preparing the next big content drop in Call of Duty Vanguard and Warzone.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Battlefield 2042 Battle Pass and Store Update Might Arrive Earlier Than New Content

With Season 3, Call of Duty Vanguard will receive new content for both Multiplayer and Zombies sections. The former will get two new maps as well as some new weapons, field upgrades, and a new Ranked Season. The Zombies fans, on the other hand, will have many new challenges and weapons available.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

The biggest drop of the season, however, is the Warzone and Vanguard crossover with the Godzilla vs. Kong movie series, which is known as Operation Monarch.

Okay, now it’s time to take a look at when you can download the update on your platforms.

Call of Duty Warzone and Vanguard Season 3 Update Release Date and Time

Call of Duty Vanguard players will be able to download the new season’s files one day earlier than Warzone players. The Season 3 update for Vanguard will be rolled out on April 26 at 9 am PT/12 pm ET/4 pm UTC/6 pm CEST. The update for Warzone will be available 24 hours later.

Keep in mind that despite downloading the update, Vanguard players will not have access to the Season 3 content until April 27 at 9 am PT/12 pm ET/4 pm UTC/6 pm CEST. This is the time when Season 3 update will be out for Warzone.

Unfortunately for players, the Operation Monarch event won’t kick off with Season 3 and will be coming further in the future. That being said, there will still be plenty of content for players to get stuck into.

This includes a bunch of new POIs including a dig site and more.

Call of Duty Vanguard and Warzone are available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC.

Game Updates
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know