Culture

Carter Release Date And Time On Netflix

Get ready for another great South Korean masterpiece

August 4, 2022

The highly anticipated South Korean movie, Carter, will be released on Netflix later this week and fans are eager to know the exact release time for the upcoming action movie.

South Korean movies and shows never fail our expectations, especially when discussing releases in the thriller and action genres, there’s no match to their brilliance. The month of August is bringing several movies in this genre, but the one you should be looking forward to right now is Carter. There’s not long left to go until Carter’s release on Netflix, so it’s the right time to talk about the movie’s schedule, cast, and everything important you need to know.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

Carter comes from the mind of Jung-Byung-Gil, a famous director and screenwriter also known for Action Boys, Confession of Murder, and The Villainess. After watching this South Korean masterpiece, there are plenty of other great movies within the genre releasing worldwide such as Prey, Bullet Train, and Samaritan.

Carter will release on Friday, August 5th, 2022, on Netflix. The movie has a total run time of 132 minutes and will be available to watch in Korean and English. As we usually see Netflix releasing its titles at a set time, fans can expect Carter to release at the following time:

  • Pacific Timing: 12:00 AM PDT
  • Central Timing: 2:00 AM CDT
  • Eastern Timing: 3:00 AM EDT
  • British Timing: 8:00 AM BST
  • Indian Timing: 12:30 PM IST
  • European Timing: 9:00 AM CEST

The movie is based on the main character, Carter (played by Joo Won), who wakes up in a pandemic caused due to a deadly virus attack. North Korea and the US have already been affected by the virus, and it is spreading worldwide at a high rate. Among all this mess, Carter has no recollection of his past, and a bomb in his mouth makes things even worse for him. There’s also an unknown voice that is continuously giving him orders. While trying to do everything to avert his death and complete a mission, Carter tries to figure out his real identity.

Meet The Cast Of Carter

  • Carter, voiced by Joo Won
  • Kim Jong-hyuk, voiced by Lee Sung-jae
  • Jung Ha-na, voiced by Kim Bo-min
  • Dr. Jung Byung-ho, voiced by Jung Jae-young
  • Jeong So-ri
  • Jung Hae-kyun
Culture
Daksh Chaudhary
@Nutsaboutanime

Daksh is an anime fanatic who explores new anime and manga and loves to contaminate others with the same air. He also keeps himself updated to new games and movies.

Read more of Daksh's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know